BURTON & DISTRICT CYCLING ALLIANCE 100 MILE TIME TRIAL SATURDAY 4 SEPTEMBER 2021 AT 1300HOURS – PROMOTED BY SOUTH PENNINE ROAD CLUB.

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time trials under its Rules and Regulations.

Event Secretary: Sue Bowler, 14 Sunny Hill Avenue, Derby. DE23 1JP.

Tel: 01332763665. Mobile: 0754114 1645. Email: suejbowler@gmail.com.

Timekeeper: Paul Martin, South Pennine Road Club. Recorder: Iris Stevens, South Pennine Road Club.

COURSE: A100/4.

This course consists of four 25 mile circuits. Start in Main Street, Etwall, 50 yards before Seven Wells roundabout. At roundabout left (1st exit) onto A516. Across one roundabout, then at second roundabout right to take A50 sliproad. Proceed westwards on A50, across THREE roundabouts (Sudbury, Uttoxeter Racecourse, MacDonalds) to take A522 sliproad. At top of sliproad right at roundabout, over A50 to roundabout where right to take sliproad to rejoin A50.(CARE: the road turns back on itself). Retrace through THREE roundabouts to take A516 Derby West sliproad. At Willowpit roundabout turn right (end of first circuit). Repeat three more times times. After fourth circuit, at Willowpit roundabout, take second exit onto A516 to finish approximately 15 yards before entrance to large lay-by.

CARE: exiting A50 to Willowpit roundabout take care, do not move into right hand gutter too early and be aware of other traffic making the same manoeuvre. There will be marshal placed there.

<u>Event headquarters:</u> Frank Wickham Hall, Eggington Road, Etwall. DE65 6JE. In the centre of the village, turn into road next to Spread Eagle PH, then immediately rght into Portland Street. Continue up access drive to the village hall. The hall will be open from 12noon.

There is limited parking in the village hall car park, DO NOT park in Portland Street.

Overflow parking is available at John Port School in the centre of the village and will be signposted.

<u>Numbers:</u> Will be issued at signing-on. Remember riders must also sign out at the end of the event. Failure to do so will result in a DNF.

Rear light: It is mandatory that a working red rear light, either flashing or constant, should be fitted to the machine in a position clearly visible to following road users whilst the machine is in use. NO rear light, NO ride. Remember, the brighter, the better!

NO FEEDING IS ALLOWED ON THE A50.

Covid restrictions:

Although the majority of Covid restrictions have been lifted the BDCA have decided that most will remain in place for this event. Therefore, there will be no pushers-off, no results given on the day and no refreshments.

The use of turbo trainers is permitted in the school car park but not in the village hall car park as it is close to residential properties.

PRIZE AWARDS:

1 ST FASTEST MAN & WOMAN	£30.00
2 ND FASTEST MAN AND WOMAN	£25.00
3 RD FASTEST MAN AND WOMAN	£20.00
4 TH FASTEST MAN AND WOMAN	£15.00

FASTEST TEAM OF THREE: £15.00 EACH

VETERANS PRIZES:

40-44;45-49;50-54;55-59;60-64;65-69;70+ £15.00 EACH.

This is the last time I will be promoting this event so I hope everyone has a safe and successful ride.

Sue Bowler.

		ORDER OF START		
NO	NAME	CLUB	TIME	STATUS
NO	INAME	CLOB	OFF	SIAIUS
1	HARRY COWLEY	CHESTER ROAD CLUB	13.01	V
2	AURAN LYONHEART	TRICENTRALUK	13.02	S
3	CLIVE PATTERSON-	WORTHING EXCELSIOR C.C.	13.03	V
	LETT			
4	RYAN SNEE	TRICENTRALUK	13.04	S
5	EDWARD SMITH	KETTERING C.C.	13.05	V
6	JOSHUA BLACKMORE	BYNEA C.C.	13.06	S
7	CHRIS DUNN	LIMITLESS TRIATHLON COACHING	13.07	V
8	ANDREW KNIGHT	WYRE FOREST C.R.C.	13.08	V
9	MIICHAEL WILKINSON	NORTH NOTTS OLYMPIC C.C.	13.09	V
10	MATT PRINCE	ICKNIELD R.C.	13.10	V
11	JUDY REID	ICKNIELD R.C.	13.11	WV
12	MARIE LLEWELLYN	NOVA RAIDERS C.C.	13.12	V
13	SU-ANNE BULLOCK	ICKNIELD R.C.	13.13	WV
14	BETHANY SPENCER	KETTERING C.C.	13.14	WJUN
15	JENNY HILL	ARMY CYCLING	13.15	W
16	EMMA HOUTERMAN	NORTH LANCS ROAD CLUB	13.16	W
17	EMMA BEXSON	STRATFORD C.C.	13.17	WV
18	ERICA BOOTH	LANCASHIRE R.C.	13.18	WV
19	EMILY MARTIN	WEAVER VALLEY C.C.	13.19	W
20	JOANNA CEBRAT	BURY CLARION C.C.	13.20	WV
21	CLAIRE DAVIES	MARK WHITE COACHING R.T.	13.21	WV
22	NAOMI SHINKINS	BOURNEMOUTH JUBILEE WHEELERS	13.22	W
23	DEBORAH BEARE	ICKNIELD R.C.	13.23	W
24	SUE RUST	KETTERING C.C.	13.24	WV
25	FRANCES OWEN	FIBRAX WREXHAM R.C.	13.25	W
26 27	LIZI DUNCOMBE	SOCKS4WATTS RACE TEAM	13.26	W
28	KIMBERLEY MORRISON PAUL TAYLOR	DRAG2ZERO NORTH LANCS R.C.	13.27 13.28	V
29	ALEC DOVINSON	NORTH LANCS K.C. NORTH NOTTS OLYMPIC C.C.	13.29	S
30	MARTIN BULLEN	PETERBOROUGH C.C.	13.30	V
31	KAMIL WALIGORA	EAST LANCASHIRE R.C.	13.31	S
32	GRANT ORSBORN	BEDFORDSHIRE ROAD R.T.	13.32	V
33	NIGEL CLEMENTSON	WIGAN WHEELERS C.C.	13.33	V
34	JAMES BRAYFORD	LYME RACING CLUB	13.34	S
35	TOBY WILLIAMS	VELOTIK RACING TEAM	13.35	S
36	GREG ELWELL	HALIFAX IMPERIAL WHEELERS	13.36	V
37	IAN PEACOCK	LEEK C.CDEN ENGELS BELGIAN BAR	13.37	V
38	CLIFF VOLLER	NEWBURY R.C.	13.38	V
39	RUSSELL MARSDEN	PENDLE FOREST C.C.	13.39	V
40	MICK STEVENS	MELTON OLYMPIC C.C.	13.40	V
41	RONAN O'CUALIAN	SEAMONS C.C.	13.41	V
42	DAVID DEVINE	TRICENTRALUK	13.42	S
43	MATTHEW STONLEY	MAPPERLEY C.C.	13.43	V
44	WILLIAM GRAINGER	ANDOVER WHEELERS	13.44	V
45	LEE WILLIAMS	NORTH HAMPSHIRE R.C.	13.45	S
46	MARK SAGGERS	NEWCASTLE (STAFFS) TRI CLUB	13.46	V
47	PHILIP TURNER	BYNEA C.C.	13.47	V
48	LAURENCE WINTERGOLD	HOUNSLOW & DISTRICT WHEELERS	13.48	V
49	RANDLE SHENTON	LEGATO RACING TEAM (LRT)	13.49	V
50	ADAM BIDWELL	KINGSTON WHEELERS C.C.	13.50	V

51	DAVID SWINDELLS	TRICENTRALUK	13.51	V
52	PETER RICHARDS	ICKNIELD R.C.	13.52	V
53	CURTIS HUYNH	TRICENTRALUK	13.53	S
54	ADRIAN HUGHES	SEAMONS C.C.	13.54	V
55	CRAIG NILSSON	RYE & DISTRICT WHEELERS C.C.	13.55	S
56	BUD JOHNSTON	SVTTA	13.56	V
57	RICHARD BIRTWHISTLE	SYDENHAM WHEELERS	13.57	V
58	STEPHEN I'ANSON	BUXTON C.C./SETT VALLEY CYCLES	13.58	V
59	DARYL STROUD	GLOUCESTER CITY C.C.	13.59	V
60	BEN HOUSTON	EAST GRINSTEAD C.C.	14.00	V
61	SEAN SANDERS	DRIGHLINGTON B.C.	14.01	V
62	HARRISON WOOD	GEORGE FOX CYCLING SOLUTIONS	14.02	S
63	CHRISTOPHER GREEN	DRIGHLINGTON B.C.	14.03	V
64	TONY CHAPMAN	FROME & DISTRICT WHEELERS	14.04	V
65	ALEX GARNER	VELOELITE R.C.	14.05	V
66	NICK CAVE	TEAM LUTTERWORTH CYCLE CENTRE	14.06	V
67	PAUL TARGETT	HOLCOMBE HARRIERS	14.07	V
68	PHILIP JONES	PETERBOROUGH C.C.	14.08	V
69	JON LONGWORTH	BURY CLARION C.C.	14.08	V
70	SAM TAYLOR	WEAVER VALLEY C.C.	14.09	S
71	DEREK MCMILLAN	SVTTA	14.10	V
72	JYMMY TREVOR	JEM HADAR RACING	14.11	V
73	DANIEL RYAN	NORTH ROAD C.C.	14.12	S
74	COLIN PARKINSON	SOUTH WESTERN R.C.	-	V
			14.14	V
75	PHILIP TUCKER	BYNEA C.C.	14.15	V
76	GEOFF REYNOLDS	HEMEL HEMPSTEAD C.C.	14.16	
77	MARK ROWLAND	SELBY C.C.	14.17	V
78	KEITH MURRAY	DRAG2ZERO	14.18	V
79	ED NEILSON	VIVE LE VELO	14.19	V
80	PAUL LUNN	FENLAND CLARION C.C.	14.20	•
81	DAVID PARKIN	CHORLEY CYCLING CLUB	14.21	S
82	JOE SKIPPER	TEAM SKIPPER	14.22	S
83	LEON MARSHALL	ROYAL NAVY & ROYAL MARINES C.A.	14.23	V
84	BRIAN FOGARTY	FOGARTYS INSURANCE TRI TEAM	14.24	S
85	DAVID SHEPHERD	a3crg	14.25	V
86	SEAN QUINN	LAW WHEELERS	14.26	V
87	NEAL PARKIN	TEAM BOTTRILL	14.27	V
88	DARREN YARWOOD	CHAPEAU! VIVE LE VELO	14.28	V
89	HENRIK PERSSON	KINGSTON WHEELERS C.C.	14.29	S
90	TIM MCEVOY	FTP (FULFIL THE POTENTIAL) RACING	14.30	V
91	PHILIP KENNELL	GS METRO	14.31	V
92	NICK TARMEY	VELO CLUB VENTA	14.32	V
93	TOM HUTCHINSON	TEAM BOTTRILL	14.33	S
94	CHRIS LEA	BUXTON C.C./SETT VALLEY CYCLES	14.34	V
95	ANDREW WHITESIDE	BELLA IN SELLA RACING	14.35	V
96	TOMMY MURRAY	GS METRO	14.36	S
97	JONATHAN SHUBERT	FTP (FILFIL THE POTENTIAL) RACING	14.37	S